Climate Change Vulnerability assessment of aquatic and terrestrial ecosystems in the U.S Forest Service Rocky Mountain Region

Six priority ecosystems were identified in the USDA Forest Service, Rocky Mountain Region: alpine turf and dwarf-shrubland; aquatic, riparian, and wetland ecosystems in glaciated valleys; subalpine spruce-fir; low-gradient mountain stream reaches; ponderosa pine; and Great Plains streams and riparian areas. Vulnerability to nonclimate and climate stressors for these priority ecosystems is assessed.

J. R. Rice
L. A. Joyce
C. Regan
D. Winters
R. Truex
Applicable Sectors